Decolonisation (1957-1966)/ Map of Kuala Lumpur at 1957


To create sense of national identity and community, the Prime Minister Yang di-Pertuan Agong announced a list of eight national projects including various built and proposed projects in 1963. The 8 national projects are shown in the map. Namely Parliament Building, National Mosque, University Colleges, Stadium Merdeka, Stadium Negara, National Monument, Language and Literature Agency and National Museum.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.